Learn even more here .

If you'd like to set or change user permissions, here's how! Scroll to the bottom for some tips and best practices!

Note: *A user with the role of System Admin or Administrator has the ability to make this change.*

go to Company Settings then select the People Tab

Select the gear icon next to the user whose permissions you'd like to change. Hit Update and that's it!

Now your team member has an updated security level!

We recommend considering each team member's title and assigning the appropriate level of permissions for them. For example, keep in mind that admins have full access to the system and have liberty to make changes to the system and change settings for other users. There should be at least 2 admins assigned for each company. This way, there is always a user available to access all areas of the system. Consider assigning the Senior Manager role to users with titles like VP or anyone who needs a birds eye view of the company but doesn’t necessarily need to execute a ton of administrative work.

We hope this helps you choose the best security level for each of your team member and makes your user experience that much easier!

System Admin

  • Projects

    • Can view all projects in system

    • Can create new project

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete project they created

    • Can delete project another user created

  • Companies

    • Can view all companies in system

    • Can create new company

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete companies they created

    • Can delete companies another user created

  • Contacts

    • Can view all contacts in system

    • Can create new contact

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete contacts they created

    • Can delete contacts another user created


  • Calendar

    • Can share view with all users

    • Can create new calendar item

    • Can add user

    • Can delete shared view

  • Company Settings

    • Can view all tabs

    • Access to People tab

    • Access to Codes Tab

    • Sales Behaviors tab

    • Dash Report tab

    • Integrations tabs

    • Project Folders

    • Data Import tab

    • Can set quotas

    • Project Custom Fields

  • Your Settings

    • User Profile Tab

    • Security tab

    • API tab

    • Integrations tab

    • Can delete user

    • Can add user

  • Project Management

    • Full Access

    • View Only

  • Reports

    • Can export all reports

    • Can export as excel

    • Can export for users who report to them

Administrative

  • Projects

    • Can view all projects in system

    • Can create new project

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete project they created

    • Can delete project another user created

  • Companies

    • Can view all companies in system

    • Can create new company

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete companies they created

    • Can delete companies another user created

  • Contacts

    • Can view all contacts in system

    • Can create new contact

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete contacts they created

    • Can delete contacts another user created

  • Calendar

    • Can share view with all users

    • Can create new calendar item

    • Can add user

    • Can delete shared view

  • Company Settings

    • Can view all tabs

    • Access to People tab

    • Access to Codes Tab

    • Sales Behaviors tab

    • Dash Report tab

    • Integrations tabs

    • Project Folders

    • Data Import tab

    • Can set quotas

    • Project Custom Fields

  • Your Settings

    • User Profile Tab

    • Security tab

    • Integrations tab

    • Can delete user

    • Can add user

  • Project Management

    • Full Access

    • View Only

  • Reports

    • Can export all reports

    • Can export as excel

    • Can export for users who report to them

Executive

  • Projects

    • Can view all projects in system

    • Can create new project

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete project another user created

    • Can delete project they created

    • Can delete project another user created

  • Companies

    • Can view all companies in system

    • Can create new company

    • Can edit after saved

  • Contacts

    • Can view all contacts in system

    • Can create new contact

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete contacts they created

    • Can delete contacts another user created

  • Calendar

    • Can share view with all users

    • Can create new calendar item

    • Can add user

    • Can delete shared view

  • Company Settings

    • Access to People tab

    • Integrations tabs

    • Can set quotas

  • Your Settings

    • User Profile Tab

    • Security tab

    • Integrations tab

    • Can add user

  • Project Management

    • Full Access

  • Reports

    • Can export all reports

    • Can export as excel

    • Can export for users who report to them


Senior Manager

  • Projects

    • Can view all projects in system

    • Can create new project

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete project they created

    • Can delete project another user created

  • Companies

    • Can view all companies in system

    • Can create new company

    • Can edit after saved

  • Contacts

    • Can view all contacts in system

    • Can create new contact

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete contacts they created

    • Can delete contacts another user created

  • Calendar

    • Can share view with all users

    • Can create new calendar item

    • Can add user

    • Can delete shared view

  • Company Settings

  • Your Settings

    • User Profile Tab

    • Security tab

    • Integrations tab

    • Can add user

  • Project Management

    • Full Access

    • View Only

  • Reports

    • Can export all reports

Manager

  • Projects

    • Can view all projects in system

    • Can create new project

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete project another user created

  • Companies

    • Can view all companies in system

    • Can create new company

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete companies they created

    • Can delete companies another user created

  • Contacts

    • Can view all contacts in system

    • Can create new contact

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete contacts they created

    • Can delete contacts another user created

  • Calendar

    • Can share view with all users

    • Can create new calendar item

    • Can add user

    • Can delete shared view

  • Company Settings

  • Your Settings

    • User Profile Tab

    • Security tab

    • Integrations tab

    • Can add user

  • Project Management

    • Full Access

    • View Only

  • Reports

    • Can export for users who report to them

Staff

  • Projects

    • Can create new project

    • Can edit after saved

  • Companies

    • Can view all companies in system

    • Can create new company

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete companies they created

    • Can delete companies another user created

  • Contacts

    • Can view all contacts in system

    • Can create new contact

    • Can edit after saved

    • Can delete contacts they created

    • Can delete contacts another user created

  • Calendar

    • Can share view with all users

    • Can create new calendar item

    • Can add user

    • Can delete shared view

  • Company Settings

  • Your Settings

    • User Profile Tab

    • Security tab

    • Integrations tab


  • Project Management

    • Full Access

    • View Only

  • Reports

View Only

  • Projects

    • Can create new project

  • Companies

    • Can view all companies in system

  • Contacts

    • Can view all contacts in system

  • Calendar

    • Can share view with all users

    • Can create new calendar item

    • Can add user

    • Can delete shared view

  • Company Settings

    • Can view all tabs

    • Access to People tab

    • Access to Codes Tab

    • Sales Behaviors tab

    • Dash Report tab

    • Integrations tabs

    • Project Folders

    • Data Import tab

    • Can set quotas

    • Project Custom Fields

  • Your Settings

    • User Profile Tab

    • Security tab

    • API tab

    • Integrations tab

    • Can delete user

    • Can add user

  • Project Management

    • View Only

  • Reports


Want more hands-on help? Sign up for our weekly group training!

Did this answer your question?